Addiction Survivors

Unread 09-20-2010, 10:42 AM   #1
Kvorm

Default Husband gets mean when drunk

Hi, I am new to this.....
My husband does not drink every day but it's when he does drink when the problem starts! He drinks so much that he has blackouts and forgets what he did. This started about9 months ago, he grabbed me one night and shoved me out of his friends house! Shouted that it's the end of our marriage and I ended up blue and bruised on my arms! Since then there was 4 more blackouts and the last one was a week ago! He always threatens me with devorce and say how bad I am as a wife! He insults my father, and degrades me! The last time he called me all sort of things and shouted in the street that I am ungrateful and that must take the clothes off that he payes for..... It hurts my feelings and I can't forget the hurtful things said! He says that he doesn't mean them but how do I know! On Friday night he took a client out and only came home at 4 in the morning! I worry that he will kill himself driving but that doesn't bother him. He loves me I know that, he spoils me and the boys! We have a problem in our sex life ( once a week ) and he says I changed since my mom past away! I am a loner, don't trust people and we live in a small mining town where everyone drinks except me! What I am asking is what is wrong? Is it me? Please help!
Kvorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-20-2010, 12:20 PM   #2
theswan

Hello

I am in AA sober 23 years. This has nothing to do with you. Your husband is a sick man and need help. You cannot hel him. He must seek help himself. All you can do is help yourself and kids.

let him know this has to stop but put no ultimatium on him yet. Get to the nearest alanon meeting and follow the steps for you.

You did not Cause it, you cannot Control it, You cannot Cure it!

God bless and good luck

Glen
theswan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-20-2010, 02:00 PM   #3
carjohn11

Kvorm,