Addiction Survivors

Unread 02-07-2006, 04:34 PM   #1
rgvs

Default suboxone constrict pupils?

Does suboxone constrict eye pupils? if there are any doctors please answer this. when my girl friend ended her oxycodon her pupils were normal, dialated again in our room. then she started or continued suboxone therapy again... now they are constricted again, she says it is because of the suboxone. But, I think she is using. I know it would be disastrous to mix the two. I would like to know for sure or to know where to find information. please help. thankyou.
rgvs is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-07-2006, 04:46 PM   #2
TIM

I'm not a doctor but I can verify that Suboxne will constrict the pupils except on low doses.
Tim
TIM is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-07-2006, 04:47 PM   #3
bill

im not a docter but my pupils are like pin holes right now after i took my suboxone and it also makes me speedy and talkitive. like i said im no docter but for me this happens every time i take one. hope this helps you and wellcome rgvs
bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-07-2006, 05:17 PM   #4
Kathleen

Yes, Suboxone will constrict the pupils. I am a nurse not a doctor.

Hello rgvs,
Is there any reason other than constricted pupils, to cause you to believe your girlfriend is using again? Constricted pupils alone, wouldn't be an indicator.
Kathleen
Kathleen is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-07-2006, 06:04 PM   #5
Lisa

Hi rgvs,

Welcome to the board. A while back my dosage of sub was too high. I felt like I was 'dopped', tired lethagic, constricted pupils, and very sleepy. Just my experience. Lisa
Lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-07-2006, 06:10 PM   #6
Phoenix

Tony's pupils are constricted as well.
Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-07-2006, 06:50 PM   #7
boxermama