Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 04-14-2016, 07:13 PM   #1
OVERCOMER

Default Addition Overcomer

I'm new to this. I got hurt in 1989, since then I have had five back surgeries. They put cages, rods, and screws, and they did a lot of fusions. Since my first surgery in 1990 I've taken everything from Lortab 10s to opana. I was addicted until 2014 when I started taking suboxone which helped me get off of the pain medication. I decided it was time to get help and my doctor which i appreciate very much, helped me to get off all the medication i was taken. I'm still in pain but i would rather not take the medications i was on before. if anybody else wants to talk just reply back.
OVERCOMER is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-15-2016, 06:36 AM   #2
NancyB
Administrator

Hi OVERCOMER, welcome. Are you still taking Suboxone? If so, what dose and have you tried breaking up the dose and taking it every 4 to 6 hours? That's about how long the analgesic properties of bupe lasts. The caveat being that it helps for some types of pain, but not all pain.

Nancy
Important disclaimer: Any information in this post is not and does not constitute medical advice under any circumstances. Addiction Survivors, Inc. does not warranty or guarantee the accurateness, completeness, adequacy or currency of the information contained in or linked to the Site. Your use of information on the Site or materials linked to the Site is entirely at your own risk. NEVER take any online advice over that of a qualified healthcare provider. Any information contained on AddictionSurvivors.org should only serve to inspire further investigation with credible, verifiable references sources such as your physician or therapist.
NancyB is offline   Reply With Quote
One User Says Thank You to NancyB For This Useful Post:
Thank You (04-15-2016)
Unread 04-15-2016, 09:17 AM   #3
robbdawg30